Harry Potter - The Hogwarts Experience

Come share the Magic and remember: Never tickle a Purple Hippo!
 
HomePublicationsCalendarFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistHogwarts QuillLog in
Announcement Board
Check the news/announcements/updated thread HERE
Please be patient while HE is undergoing some major changes, we're trying to improve it for a new era.

YEAR 12



Log in
Username:
Password:
Log in automatically: 
:: I forgot my password
Housepoints

Hufflepuff: 20,650 HP
Ravenclaw: 2,966 HP
Slytherin: 1,788 HP
Gryffindor: 1,511 HP







ShoutBox
HE Staff
Admin


Deputy Head


Heads of House



Second Heads of House
Gryffindor: TBA
Ravenclaw: TBA
Hufflepuff: TBA
Slytherin: TBA

Other Positions
Head Students
(February 2017 - February 2018)
NatalieSS

TBA
Prefects
(February 2015 - February2016)
TBA
Classes
Ancient Runes
Professor: TBA


Arithmancy
Professor: amberg93

Charms
Professor: Sashi

Flying Lessons
Professor: TBA

Healer Studies
Professor: TBA

Herbology
Professor: TBA

Mythology

Professor: amortentia773

Potions
Professor: TBA

Transfiguration
Professor: TBA
HE Daily Trivia


Don't forget do play the Daily Trivia. There will be a bunch of points available for the Top 10 Players at the end of each month!

Hurry up, then, click HERE!
Latest topics
» General House Common Room Part 24
by Traci=Ronlover102 Sun Jan 14 2018, 18:08

» Sorting Request Post
by Ashftslipknot14 Tue Dec 19 2017, 00:52

» [TOURNAMENTS]: Year 12 - Instructions & Sign-ups & Round Requests
by avablacky Mon Dec 18 2017, 14:54

» CoMC Double Puzzle I
by avablacky Sat Dec 16 2017, 14:05

» Students Workload - Report Here
by avablacky Tue Dec 12 2017, 23:09

» Toy Maker Badge
by avablacky Tue Dec 12 2017, 23:02

» What Are You Wearing Right Now?
by LoveLucifer Tue Dec 12 2017, 18:06

» Graphics-a-holic Record - Year 12
by Sashi Fri Sep 29 2017, 17:44

» [ICONS TOURNAMENT]: Year 12 - Round 1 - Life Through a Window
by Sashi Fri Sep 29 2017, 17:34

Term Cup Winners
Year 1 (1st Semester)
House Cup: Gryffindor
Quidditch Cup: Slytherin
Year 1 (2nd Semester)
House Cup: Slytherin
Quidditch Cup: Ravenclaw
Year 2 (1st Semester)
House Cup: Gryffindor
Quidditch Cup: Ravenclaw
Year 2 (2nd Semester)
House Cup: Hufflepuff
Quidditch Cup: Gryffindor
Year 3 (1st Semester)
House Cup: Ravenclaw
Quidditch Cup: Slytherin
Year 3 (2nd Semester)
House Cup: Ravenclaw
Quidditch Cup: Ravenclaw
Year 4 (Full Year)
House
Cup: Gryffindor
Quidditch Cup: Hiatus
Year 5 (Full Year)
House Cup: Gryffindor
Quidditch Cup: Hiatus
Year 6 (Full Year)
House Cup: Gryffindor
Quidditch Cup: Hiatus
Year 7 (Full Year)
House Cup: Slytherin
Quidditch Cup: Hiatus
Year 8 (Full Year)
House Cup: Slytherin
Quidditch Cup: Hiatus
Year 9 (Full Year)
House Cup: Gryffindor
Quidditch Cup: Hiatus
Year 10 (Full Year)
House Cup: Gryffindor
Quidditch Cup: Hiatus
Year 11 (Full Year)
House Cup: Hufflepuff
Quidditch Cup: Hufflepuff
Recent Exam Passes
amortentia773
Astronomy OWL - Class E: History of the Planets
amortentia773
Astronomy OWL - Class B: Astronomy Today
amortentia773
Astronomy OWL - Class A: Observation Astronomy
amortentia773
Astronomy OWL - Class C: Galaxy quest
amortentia773
Level 5 : Animagus Transformation
amortentia773
Level 6 : Final Exam : Knowledge of Animagus
amortentia773
Level 7 : Register Your Animagus
Featured Member

FaceBook Page
Affiliates/Topsites
lease vote daily in the following sites to keep our site on top and hopefully attract more members:


These are our static affiliates:

Gordon Parks' Academy
wands at the ready
HOS
Potter's Army
FIGHT LIKE GODS
GRAPHICS GAMES

Affiliate With Us
If you would like to affiliate with the Hogwarts Experience simply take the link image code below to put onto your site. To have your affiliate here, please PM Raistlin The Wizard or post your button HERE. Please remember, Hogwarts Experience will only affiliate with sites that have our own affiliate link on them.
Add us as an affiliate:

Share | 
 

 Theatre : Your opinions

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Moony
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Regist. date : 2006-02-22
Number of posts : 461
Age : 31
Location : weeping by sirius's grave
Real First Name : Paige
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : gryffindor
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Theatre : Your opinions   Sun Aug 13 2006, 16:11

Does anyone love going to the theatre?

I love dressing up (even though i dont need to) and jumping on the train (even though i now have a car) and going to the theatre!

The last thing i saw was chitty chitty bang bang which was amazing, i havent been for a while but would love to go and see some more theatre!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Elfie Dumbledore
Retired Headmistress : Mick, Snape, The Doctor and Edward Cullen - the men in my life!!
Retired Headmistress : Mick, Snape, The Doctor and Edward Cullen - the men in my life!!
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2006-02-21
Number of posts : 15397
Location : In the land where purple snapes walk
Real First Name : Sharon
Warning :
1 / 31 / 3

House : I didn't retire...I surrendered!
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
100 / 700100 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Aug 14 2006, 07:43

Although I haven't been for a while, I love going to the theatre (I should hope I do considering one of my qualifications meant me acting in a theatre lol)

I have seen so many that I cant even remember. Chitty chitt bang bang was one I saw last year I think, and I must admit it was brilliant! The last one I saw was Mary Poppins, and I enjoyed it a lot! It was slightly darker than the film, but the chimney dance - wow!

_________________
IF YOU WISH TO CONTACT ME FOR ANY REASON PLEASE CONTACT ME VIA FACEBOOK OR THROUGH RAISTLIN THANKIES!

Check out my brand new book blog: http://elfie-books.blogspot.co.uk



My special daughter sent from my special dad in heaven
I will love you forever dad...I miss you more than words can say





Back to top Go down
View user profile http://hogwarts-experience.heavenforum.com
Just_Ginny
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Regist. date : 2006-02-26
Number of posts : 10804
Age : 26
Location : I Own Harry's Quidditch Pants-So where am I?
Real First Name : Rachel
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Hufflepuff! HUFF PUFF BADGERS FOR THE WIN!
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
25 / 70025 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Aug 14 2006, 08:34

I haven't ever been to the theatre...most likely because there aren't too too many around here. Well I could go into Hartford at the Bushnell if I wanted...but I doubt I'd have too much time :D
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://charmedchildren.proboards51.com
MarieC
2nd Year
2nd Year
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2006-02-22
Number of posts : 4309
Age : 28
Location : On a Skype call
Real First Name : Marie-Christiane
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Hufflepuff
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
115 / 700115 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Aug 14 2006, 09:51

I love going to the theatre ^^ I've been acting for 5 years now in highschool, and every year we've gone at least one time to the theatre, sometimes two ^^
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://heartofamerica.proboards49.com/
Elfie Dumbledore
Retired Headmistress : Mick, Snape, The Doctor and Edward Cullen - the men in my life!!
Retired Headmistress : Mick, Snape, The Doctor and Edward Cullen - the men in my life!!
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2006-02-21
Number of posts : 15397
Location : In the land where purple snapes walk
Real First Name : Sharon
Warning :
1 / 31 / 3

House : I didn't retire...I surrendered!
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
100 / 700100 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Aug 14 2006, 10:12

I wanted to go and see Fame, We will rock you and Abba musical, though I didnt have chance (which reminds me - i should see if they are still going)

Miss Saigon is another I went to see years ago which stuck in my mind

_________________
IF YOU WISH TO CONTACT ME FOR ANY REASON PLEASE CONTACT ME VIA FACEBOOK OR THROUGH RAISTLIN THANKIES!

Check out my brand new book blog: http://elfie-books.blogspot.co.uk



My special daughter sent from my special dad in heaven
I will love you forever dad...I miss you more than words can say





Back to top Go down
View user profile http://hogwarts-experience.heavenforum.com
cookiemonster
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Regist. date : 2006-02-22
Number of posts : 3086
Age : 24
Location : your mom's house.
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Huffieeee
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Aug 14 2006, 14:58

Miss Saigon? That was really good... the local High school did that this year.

Theatre includes Broadway, right? Then I've been a lot... kinda... lol. I saw Mamma Mia and Joseph and the Amazing Dreamcoat in London, and then I saw Forty-Second Street in New York... darn, I know I've seen more but I cant remember! lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fated4HP
5th Year
5th Year
avatar

Male
Regist. date : 2006-03-05
Number of posts : 5918
Age : 27
Location : Embraced by the dark side, found only in shadows of my evil mind!
Real First Name : Jesse
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : SLYTHERIN
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Aug 14 2006, 22:15

I've seen some things in our small community theatre...I'd actually like to go to see the opera too-though I'm not sure if that counts as in theatre :D

~is a fan of opera~
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dark Angel
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Regist. date : 2006-08-07
Number of posts : 271
Age : 33
Location : Slytherin's Official Angel of Darkness
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : SLYTHERIN!!! In the Slippery Serpents Dorm!!!
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Tue Aug 15 2006, 04:49

Joseph and his dreamcoat and Greece are my favourite musicals ive seen at the theatre. I have also seen Cats and Fame, though they were not as good - actually I thought Cats was rubbish!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Elfie Dumbledore
Retired Headmistress : Mick, Snape, The Doctor and Edward Cullen - the men in my life!!
Retired Headmistress : Mick, Snape, The Doctor and Edward Cullen - the men in my life!!
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2006-02-21
Number of posts : 15397
Location : In the land where purple snapes walk
Real First Name : Sharon
Warning :
1 / 31 / 3

House : I didn't retire...I surrendered!
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
100 / 700100 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Thu Jan 25 2007, 13:11

I really want to go and see Dirty Dancing and Sound of Music at the theatre, but it is so expensive sad

_________________
IF YOU WISH TO CONTACT ME FOR ANY REASON PLEASE CONTACT ME VIA FACEBOOK OR THROUGH RAISTLIN THANKIES!

Check out my brand new book blog: http://elfie-books.blogspot.co.uk



My special daughter sent from my special dad in heaven
I will love you forever dad...I miss you more than words can say





Back to top Go down
View user profile http://hogwarts-experience.heavenforum.com
Puppet_Master
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2007-01-25
Number of posts : 639
Age : 31
Location : Ireland
Real First Name : Chelle
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Ravenclaw
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Thu Jan 25 2007, 18:52

I adore going to the theatre ! I suppose I have to say that consideirng acting is my 'area' as such. I dispised school, the only thing I enjoyed throughout my seven years in secondary school was the Drama department. Now I'm at University studying Drama and I love it so !

Last thing I saw at the theatre was Saturday Night Fever which was totally amazing! Going to see Cats again in a few weeks :D Whoopeeee !
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Amy
Retired Deputy Head : 5th year
Retired Deputy Head : 5th year
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2006-02-22
Number of posts : 11746
Age : 30
Location : England
Real First Name : Amy
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Gryffindor
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
100 / 700100 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Sun Jan 28 2007, 14:16

I've never been to any West End shows or anything like that. I've been to see a couple of plays before, and then the obligatory pantomimes on school trips.

I've been to the ballet several times, I think I've been to see The Nutcracker around 3-4 times, Sleeping Beauty once and Beauty and the Beast once.

I really want to go and see a West End show though, I'd love to see something like Chicago or Phantom of the Opera, but I also want to see Spamalot, the Monty Python musical thing.

The problem is, the shows are so expensive! And as I don't live anywhere near London, I'd have to take into account travel and accomodation too. Plus the shopping trip beforehand to get an outfit, and the shopping trip whilst in London. And that would come to far too much :D
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://amyxaphania.livejournal.com
mcfly_42
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Regist. date : 2006-02-23
Number of posts : 2713
Age : 25
Location : Wishing for Adventure
Real First Name : Ellybelly :D
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Ravenclaw
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Sun Jan 28 2007, 14:34

lol amy. yeh I'd love to go see phantom of the opera. that's soemthing I MUST do before I die. And I'd love to see spamalot. That would leave me in fits.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/thinkelly
running_swift
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2006-02-22
Number of posts : 3744
Age : 28
Location : TARDIS
Real First Name : Lisa
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Gryffindor, NOT out to kill people!
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
34 / 70034 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Sun Jan 28 2007, 15:14

I went to the West End last month :D Went to see Blood Brothers! Which I'm co-producing in a month's time as well! :D Lol...

Up in Mancyland I've seen The Nutcracker on Ice, and I was in La Traviata (some random opera none of us understood). Mamma Mia's on up here, Blood Brother's coming soon :D Lol I went to see Chitty about two years ago as well, ooh, and The Wizard of Oz was on two years ago!! My friend was in that :D

Oh, and we did The Wizard of Oz at school before Christmas! XD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Puppet_Master
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2007-01-25
Number of posts : 639
Age : 31
Location : Ireland
Real First Name : Chelle
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Ravenclaw
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Sun Jan 28 2007, 17:18

shock I ADORE Blood Brothers ! It's my favourite musical That was our sext text for GCSE. God, that was amazing. The last time it came here I went and seen it 4 times simply because it was most likely the last time I would ever see Sean Jones playing Mickey.

Cannot get enough of that damn fine musical!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Megan Potter
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Regist. date : 2006-10-11
Number of posts : 383
Age : 24
Location : Under the Closet
Real First Name : Megan
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : slytherin vox parselcus
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Jan 29 2007, 03:25

Blood brothers is brilliant! I went to see it last year with my school. I also have seen Joseph, Oliver and chitty Chitty bang band and the theatre
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Caribbean Princess
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Regist. date : 2006-10-06
Number of posts : 104
Age : 27
Real First Name : Kerry
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : gryffindor
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Jan 29 2007, 14:27

omg blood brothers is the best! I think everyone I know loves it!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
running_swift
1st Year
1st Year
avatar

Female
Country :
Regist. date : 2006-02-22
Number of posts : 3744
Age : 28
Location : TARDIS
Real First Name : Lisa
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Gryffindor, NOT out to kill people!
Crest :
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
34 / 70034 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Jan 29 2007, 16:32

*is wearing a Blood Brothers hoodie with Stage Manager on the back* XD I'll take a pic and show you all later. :D It's verily funky and I lovers it :D

Blood Brothers IS really good. The first time I read the script I was like... woah. I think it is slightly confusing if you haven't already seen/read it though, simply because it all moves really quickly.

However I think I know enough about it to last me a lifetime... XD
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ilyria
5th Year
5th Year
avatar

Female
Regist. date : 2006-09-20
Number of posts : 2448
Age : 32
Location : IN MY GINGERBREAD HOUSE NEXT TO AMBY IN THE GAMES FORUM IM ADOPTED BY GINNY AND FATED!!
Real First Name : Lizzie
Warning :
0 / 30 / 3

House : Ravenclaw: THE OFFICIAL H.E. GHOST!
Wand : Exam not taken
Award Bar :
0 / 7000 / 700


PostSubject: Re: Theatre : Your opinions   Mon Apr 21 2008, 16:02

Blood Brothers is grat I agree, I dont know how anyone who has seen it can hate it
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Theatre : Your opinions
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» opinions of professor lenobia????
» Unpopular Code Lyoko opinions?
» Opinions on Crack Pairings
» Edit 9/2/13 Penalties for rule breaking - Voice opinions here!
» Current Shichibukai & Admirals in One Piece. Opinions ?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Harry Potter - The Hogwarts Experience :: Mix and Mingle :: Muggle Community :: Mass Media :: The Theatre Hall-
Jump to: